Ten Things I Like About my FS; Or: I Like it when my Doctor calls me Skinny

1 ) He had a firm handshake

2 ) He agreed that I probably have not been ovulating – validation!

3 ) He immediately organised the two investigations I wanted  (SA and US with contrast) without me even having to mention them!

4 ) He was personable

5 ) His tie was stylish. There’s no excuse for a man in a suit to wear a dorky tie. Ever.

6 ) He aimed his information at just the right level to avoid sounding condescending to me while still explaining enough so my (non-medical) DH could understand everything

7 ) He drew diagrams while he explained the process to us. As a very visual person, I appreciate a good diagram.

8 ) He had an adorable photo of his daughter with her face painted sitting discreetly on his desk

9 ) He was optimistic

10 ) He called me skinny. (I never think of myself as skinny, although I guess in PCOS terms I am. On a good day I can consider myself slim… with some imagination.)

1 Comment

Filed under Doctors

One response to “Ten Things I Like About my FS; Or: I Like it when my Doctor calls me Skinny

  1. I’m so happy that you like your RE– it must feel so great to have someone that you can trust during this difficult process! I look forward to following your journey and supporting each other. Thank you for supporting me today!!! XOXO.