Idle Hands

 I’m stuck at work tonight until 8pm, and for a change there’s not really much to do.

I’ve noticed that whenever my mind is unoccupied I slip right back into thinking about infertility, and to be honest I feel like I’m becoming a bit obsessed. In some ways I feel much calmer now than I did before I started this blog, during the interminable wait for my FS appointment. I’m more optimistic, and on a good day… a little less impatient!

But my husband pointed out last night that recently we spend much less time actually together when we are both home. I happen to think part of the blame for that lies firmly with H’s new Playstation 3. That said, I can’t deny that I spend more of my evenings at home in front of the computer either writing in this blog or reading many of the others that I follow.

So tonight, I find myself at work, with idle hands. Here is a list of things I have done before caving in and logging into IF Land.

  1. Completed some dreaded paperwork (in actual fact, I was so bored that even though my paperwork is all up-to-date I have actually started preparing paperwork in advance).
  2. I ate dinner. Slowly.
  3. I spent 45 minutes perusing Explore/Interestingness/Last 7 Days on Flikr
  4. I compared my pathetic photos to some of the amazing photos taken by talented people on Flikr, and got depressed.
  5. Ate a chocolate muffin to cure my depression.
  6. Answered a work-related phone call. Made frantic conversation with the person on the other end as they were trying desperately to hang up.
  7. Sat staring at the wall.

What’s the moral of the story, you ask? Buggered if I know, but at least I just killed another 30 minutes.

Comments Off on Idle Hands

Filed under Blogging, Infertility, Photos

Comments are closed.