The Right Side of the Bed

Today is a better day. It’s amazing what a good night’s sleep can do.

Today my hope is back. Today I got up on the right side of the bed! I slept in til 8am. I went for a run. I found out my husband has been offered a great new opportunity at work. The results of my MRI are excellent, the tumour is still 4mm, and I don’t need another scan for 4 years. My blood PRL levels have doubled but are still in the normal range – once I get pregnant and during breastfeeding they will need to be monitored closely but the rest of the time I only need two blood tests a year. I had a wonderful lunch with H. We went to my financial advisor who told us we can afford to buy a better house than we thought. I took the whole day off work. I felt a little nauseated (although it was after bolting down a huge chai latte, so I’m not going to read too much into it!). Today I have no more phantom period symptoms.

At the moment I have a tomato and ricotta tart in the oven which I am taking to a girls-only picnic at the open-air cinema in the Botanic Gardens. Life is good.

Thank you all so much for your support yesterday. After writing the post and reading your comments I didn’t need to have that cry after all!

8 Comments

Filed under Infertility, Non-IF Stuff, Pituitary Adenoma

8 responses to “The Right Side of the Bed

  1. I am glad to see that you have your hope back – that is great and gosh, it sounds like you had a brilliant day! Have fun at the moonlight cinema!!

  2. Jin

    I love chai lattes. And yay for feeling in a better mood!

  3. Secret Sloper

    Enjoy your wonderful mood today!

  4. Al

    Sounds like a lovely day, I’m happy you’re feeling so much better about things. And I love Chai Tea lattes, may need to treat myself to one today :-).

    Great news on the scan, and awesome you won’t need to have another one for 4 years, well after you get pregnant and give birth to a bouncing baby.

    Good luck with the rest of the wait!

  5. rainingblossoms

    Mmmmm, tomato tart…you must share the recipe with us!!!

    I am glad that everything went well at the doctors office and that you don’t need another scan for 4 years. What great news!!!

    I hope your mood just gets better and better!!!

  6. Red

    I am glad you are feeling a lot more positive and that the results came in good.

    Enjoy Shakespeare in the Gardens. Cowboy and I are going there on a ‘date’ next Wednesday for our 3 year weding anniversary. Don’t know if either of us will be thoughful enough to bring tomato tart though.

  7. JC

    I’m so glad today is a much better day for you! I hope the rest of your 2WW goes well!

  8. Isn’t it amazing what a good night of sleep can do for you? So happy you’re feeling better! Yum on the chai latte, that’s my fave 2ww drink. 🙂