A Shout-Out to All My Peeps

Dear Bloggy friends,

Thank you for your support after my little tantrum earlier this week, I felt much better once I got that out of my system. It was nice to know that I’m not the only one who gets a bit carried away at times.

I don’t want to be needy, but could you help me with something else?

I’ve been using OPKs for the last two days and something strange is going on: I’m only getting one line. I don’t claim to be an expert, but I thought two lines were the norm. Last cycle I got two lines every time, it was just the darkness of the test line that changed.

And this odd little development has me second-guessing everything. I was feeling confident about this cycle but now I’m feeling suspicious that I might not even ovulate.

So my question is: does the mysterious absence of that little purple line mean this cycle is a bust?

♥ Tio

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “A Shout-Out to All My Peeps

  1. Al

    I have been a bad commenter this week, I’m sorry 😦

    But I would say no, sometimes I see two lines on an OPK, sometimes not. Just keep testing. Good luck!

  2. My OPKs almost always show 2 lines, but the earlier in my cycle I test, the lighter the 2nd line is, to the point that sometimes it’s so faint as to almost be invisible. I will also say, though, that one month I tried a different brand of OPK and from the day I started testing the 2nd line was almost as dark as the 1st – very confusing. I bought some of the original brand and used both kinds on the same day and they showed very different results, so I switched back to my original brand. So, maybe it could be a brand problem? Or maybe it’s just still too early for the brand you’re using to detect any LH at all?

    But I don’t think your cycle’s a bust yet! It’s still early!

  3. Sometimes I saw one, and sometimes I saw two. Usually it was two, with one much lighter than the other, but sometimes it was just one.

    I got so tired of trying to read those stupid opks that I finally switched to digital!!