I’d Like to Thank…

I logged on this evening and found a lovely surprise. Mai over at Salvageable has given me an award! Thanks so much for making my day.

 
Here’s what I need to do, since I won this award:
  • Thank the person who nominated me and copy the award in my blog
  • Link to the person who nominated me
  • Share seven interesting things about myself (I can’t promise they’ll actually be interesting)
  • Nominate seven fellow bloggers and link to their blogs (only seven? I could do more…)

So here are seven things about me…

  1. When I was young I had straight blonde hair; now it is very dark and curly. Explain that.
  2. I’m addicted to Diet Coke. Seriously, I have cravings, withdrawals and everything. Giving it up was the hardest change I had to make when we started TTC.
  3. I love the TV show Bones. In my head I am Bones and my husband is Booth. Oh the fantasies…
  4. My favourite author is Jane Austen. I have read everything she ever wrote, even her unfinished novel.
  5. My husband has the sexiest legs of any man on earth. I know that seems like it’s a fact about him rather than me, but since I’m the one who finds them sexy, I figure it counts.
  6. I love pyjamas. The first thing I do when I get home from work is change into one of my many pairs. But I only actually wear them to bed in the winter!
  7. I was born the very same day as Stef at Baby Blakely (although on the other side of the world!)

And here are the lovely ladies I’m nominating:

  1. A at A plus B, Waiting for C
  2. Stef at Baby Blakely
  3. My fellow Melburnian JourneyGirl at Donor Eggs Journey
  4. Al at Mission: Motherhood
  5. Red at Mrs Lemon Cake
  6. JC at Steps to Baby
  7. Egg at Such a Good Egg

These ladies help keep me sane – thank you, thank you, a heartfelt thank you.

And once more, thank you Mai for the award!

5 Comments

Filed under Infertility, Non-IF Stuff

5 responses to “I’d Like to Thank…

  1. Congratulations, Tio. You are so deserving of this award! So deserving, in fact, that I’ve bestowed it on you as well! Of course I don’t expect you to pass it on to 7 more people! But I didn’t want to exclude you from my list of nominees just because you’d already received it!

    And my hair was perfectly straight, too, when I was a child, and now it’s super wavy (same color, though, more or less!).

  2. Yay!!!!! Thanks!! I was just getting ready to nominate you for the same award!!! How are the OPKs coming? 🙂

  3. Al

    Thanks TIO!!

    I also live in my pj’s whenever I can 🙂

  4. Thank you SO MUCH!!!!

    Love your list. I am also a big Jane Austen fan. I even treated myself and few dear friends to these mugs for Christmas. 🙂 http://www.etsy.com/view_listing.php?listing_id=38865998