Oh for goodness sake….

9 Comments

Filed under Charting, Infertility

9 responses to “Oh for goodness sake….

  1. Jin

    That’s quite a temp dip! I think as long as you don’t get another positive opk, tomorrow should be 1 dpo.

  2. I have heard about “ovulation dips“, so maybe that’s what’s going on? I’m sorry temping has been so confusing for you so far! I was so worried the first month I temped, too. I hope it all becomes clear for you soon!

    • Tio

      I have looked at some of the charts on FF and none of the ovulation dips are lower than the lowest temp recorded prior to ovulation, so maybe I was a bit sleepy and didn’t take me temp properly or it has been affected by not getting into bed until after 2am. I still like having something to enter onto the chart everyday!

  3. It could just be a total fluke. There is an option to throw out a reading if it’s just too wacky to be real. Which I think this one is! 🙂

    Since I’m off another month and taking BC, I’m taking a break from temping. I do agree, it’s awesome to “do” something when you’re actively cycling!

  4. rainingblossoms

    Wow! That’s a temp dip alright. I have no useful comment…but I wish you the best. How confusing!

  5. Secret Sloper

    :/

    I don’t know what to say other than I’m having a similarly wacky cycle with a similarly intense temp dip. And I’m just one day behind you!

    I hope both of our charts are very, very pretty soon.

  6. Cripes, my friend, I unfortunately don’t have any advice or suggestions since I only ever charted one month and mine was crazy the whole way through – I couldn’t make hide nor hair of the thing. Just wanted to stop by and offer you some support in this confusing time! Hope you had a good weekend – gosh it’s hot again isn’t it?!?

    Good luck!!

    P.S. Thanks for the award, you are a love – I haven’t had a chance to do it yet but I will!!