A New Milestone… A New Wardrobe?

Yesterday I reached the 10 week mark, which I have to say was a bit of a thrill. I’ve been looking forward to reaching double digits for the last 6 weeks. I’m still feeling sick at times and don’t have a lot of energy, but I am fairly sure that the severity of the symptoms are improving. When I do feel sick it often doesn’t last the whole day, and I find that I’m not as dependent on eating every 5 seconds in order to keep the vomiting at bay.

Perhaps because of all that eating I was doing a few weeks ago I seem to have quite the little baby belly going on. I have just uploaded my 10 week photo and I was quite surprised that I actually look pregnant. I don’t think that I look noticeably pregnant in real life yet, but wearing snug-fitting clothes and standing in profile does emphasise my tummy! (Unfortunately I left my husband in charge of taking this photo and the lighting is a bit odd with a distracting shadow along my front. Next time I might go back to the tripod!)

I can still fit into all my clothes but a couple of pairs of jeans are feeling pretty tight. Last week I went a bought a pair of skinny-leg black maternity jeans which are pretty cool and I’m looking forward to having an excuse to wear them soon.

I’m also really looking forward to our 12 week Nuchal Thickness scan. Once that is done (if we get good results) I will tell people at work about the pregnancy and it will be sooo liberating not to have to hide the symptoms. People must think I’ve had a two month-long virus or something!

6 Comments

Filed under Pregnancy

6 responses to “A New Milestone… A New Wardrobe?

  1. Yay, a great milestone to have reached, only two more weeks to the 12-week scan and you can shout to the rooftops!! I hear you about the morning sickness but mine definitely started to reduce around 11 weeks and was pretty much kicked to the curb by 13 weeks so it is sounding great for you. Gosh that 10 weeks has gone fast though I know it probably hasn’t for you!

    Sorry I have been away for awhile, I have been reading but not commenting as I have had a lot going on!!

    All the best!

  2. What an exciting milestone! I’m glad that you’re m/s is starting to ease up a bit, too.

  3. Congrats on reaching 10 weeks! Not long now till the 2nd trimester. I go for my 12 week scan today and Nuchal fold – fingers crossed!

    Also i wanted to thank you so much for the comment you left on my blog. It was so kind, so true and just what I needed to hear at the time. Very much appreciated. Thank you so much xx

  4. Sorry, I’m so late to comment! YAY 10 weeks! Hopefully you’ll start feeling better week by week. Can’t wait for your NT Scan– it’s amazing.

  5. rainingblossoms

    Haven’t heard from you in a while. Just checking in to make sure everything is okay. How are things?

    • Tio

      Sorry, everything is fine! I’ve been snowed under at work, that is all. I was planning on writing a new post this weekend sometime, so keep an eye out!