A Perfect 150

The appointment went very well. We didn’t see Bert, but we heard his lovely little heart going a perfect 150 bpm, and that’s enough for me.

The morning sickness seems to have struck again with full force the last two days – and that seemed to serve as a pretty good distraction from my nerves.

We have our 20 week scan in 4 weeks. We have to wait until 21 weeks to have our 20 week appointment with the OB because H is going to New Zealand for a week and he really didn’t want to miss the appointment. But following that appointment we are jetting off on a mini “babymoon”. Well, jetting may be an exaggeration. We’re tossing up between Adelaide and Brisbane, but to be honest I don’t really mind… I’m just so looking forward to some time away, with just the two of us. Um, two and half, I guess. Throw into the mix that my mother arrives for a visit the day after we get back, and we’re in for a busy couple of months!

6 Comments

Filed under Doctors, Family, Pregnancy

6 responses to “A Perfect 150

  1. I am happy to hear all went so well with your check-up and that Bert’s heartbeat was strong!! Given what you have planned for the next month your 20 week scan will be here before you know it!! Babymoon sounds lovely!!!

  2. rainingblossoms

    I am so glad that the check up went well. Your babymoon sounds fun…I hope you get lots of sleep and plenty of relaxation!!

  3. Hugest congratulations! I can hear your sigh of relief all the way in Chicago. 🙂

  4. So glad that the appointment went well!! I know that the next few weeks will pass slowly until your scan, but then you’ll know if Bert is a boy or a girl– how exciting!!

  5. Great news on the heartbeat!! Gosh, isn’t time moving quickly?!?! We are thinking of going on a ‘baby moon’ over the next month and definitely won’t be jetting anywhere, want to stay close to home because I am a bit paranoid!!

    Hope you had fun!!

  6. I’m glad to hear things are going well!