The joy of an organised house

After a very long day on Thursday we have made the transition and moved our bedroom into the previous spare room, and started setting up the nursery in our old room. We steam cleaned the carpets in the entire house during the process. It was exhausting, particularly for H who obviously did most of the hard work himself, with my supervision!

I feel so much more relaxed now that the bulk of the work is done. There is still some clutter that needs to be weeded through and I need to decide how I want to organise Bert’s room, so that will keep me busy for most of the weekend. I am most definitely not allowed to go into labour this weekend because my OB is not on call, but if I have the house ready by Monday I’ll be telling Bert that he’s most welcome to make his arrival!

Comments Off on The joy of an organised house

Filed under Baby Stuff

Comments are closed.