Some progress… or not?

This afternoon I started getting some uncomfortable tightenings in my belly. When I felt my tummy it certainly felt firm during the tightenings, and I (finally) diagnosed myself with Braxton Hicks contractions. Even though I know this might not indicate that labour is near, I started to get excited (and H started to get nervous!).

But as soon as I posted on Twitter that something might be happening…. nothing. The contractions – if that’s what they were – stopped. Jinxed.

2 Comments

Filed under Labour/Delivery, Pregnancy

2 responses to “Some progress… or not?

  1. Jin

    Awww, boooo! I hate when that happens. Willing them to stick doesn’t do anything, but I can’t say it’s been because of a lack of trying.

  2. Pingback: How Will made his entry to this world: the first installment | The Impatient Optimist